Our building materials

We supply sustainable building materials, sourcing products that make sense: low environmental impact, ideal technical specifications, recyclability, all at a cost-effective price. We work directly with producers of materials to provide you with the best solutions available on the market. Here is a selection of them.

 
 

Our packs

Choosing materials is sometimes complicated and we are well aware of this. That’s why we've developed predefined Packs for your building project. We supply complete sets of ecological materials for the most frequent tasks, delivered in raw state on-site and to be implemented by a builder. With us, you're certain to have made the right choice.

 

Partition pack

An ideal selection of materials to create a partition wall with acoustic and thermal insulation.

We find it very important to have a clean, cosy interior in the places we live. Our partition is made of natural and breathable materials. They provide naturally regulated humidity levels and excellent acoustic and thermal performances.
The finishing topcoat is made of clay, a perfect substitute to primer and conventional petrochemical paints..

Pack cloison
Pack plancher

Flooring and Decorative Finishes pack

An ideal selection of materials to carry out thermal and acoustic insulation of flooring, with durable and sustainable floorboards, and a natural suspended ceiling.

This pack relates to superior (ceiling) and inferior (flooring) areas of a room. For new-build projects, we can provide a locally-sourced and sustainable wooden structure and frame. Whether made of bamboo or cork, our floorboards are designed to withstand the test of time whilst also having a negative carbon footprint from day 1.

Under your floorboards, an insulation in natural materials provides acoustic and thermal comfort. The suspended ceiling uses the same techniques as in the partition pack explained above.

Cellar and Basement pack

An ideal selection of materials for a building’s basement with effective management of underground dampness.

 This package combines a set of materials that actively participate in hygrometric regulation whilst assuring comfort and interior … of your cellars.
Available both for new-builds and renovations, these natural materials are an intelligent alternative to classic methods used to dealing with damp which simply transfer the problem to other parts of the building. Cork, hemp, and lime are just a few of the natural materials that can be used for healthy and insulated basements.

Pack caves.png
Pack toiture.png

Green Roof pack

Selection of materials to carry out roof insulation works using natural, high-performance insulation materials.

Insulating a roof is one of the easier solutions to improve the energy rating of a building in the short term. We supply several types of materials (both supple and rigid) to suit all types of roofs.
Are you building or renovating a flat roof ? Choose a green roof for increased thermal regulation and biodiversity. We don’t currently supply a natural alternative to bituminous waterproofing membranes. However, we are constantly sourcing materials and keeping up to date with innovations in the field.

Breathable Façade pack

Ideal selection of materials to build a façade made of natural materials that don’t hold in humidity and are good for the environment.

It is entirely possible to insulate your façade from the outside by using sustainable materials. The conventional ‘plaster + plastic insulation’ method is replaced with a straw-fibre insulation panel and a lime render. The latter is perfect for withstanding exposure (wind, sun, rain, …).
Looking for originality ? Choose a bamboo or cork cladding – these materials are breathable and store carbon dioxide.

Pack facade.png
pointdintero

Sourcing of materials

& Bespoke proposals

We’re here to help you with your specific needs and we will gladly source quality materials in coherence with your sustainable values and technical requirements.

Technical library of materials

You will find an alphabetical list of building materials we sell. With technical specifications for reference.

Nos matériaux de construction

Nous commercialisons des matériaux de construction durables, issus de productions qui font sens : faible impact environnemental, caractéristiques techniques idéales, recyclabilité, le tout au meilleur prix. Nous travaillons directement avec les producteurs de matériaux pour vous offrir les meilleures solutions présentes sur le marché. En voici une sélection.

 
 

Nos packs

Le choix des matériaux s'avère parfois compliqué et nous en avons conscience. C'est pourquoi nous avons imaginé des Packs prédéfinis pour votre chantier. Nous fournissons des ensembles complets de matériaux écologiques pour les travaux habituels, livrés à l'état brut sur chantier pour mise en œuvre par un entrepreneur. Avec la certitude d'avoir fait le bon choix.

 

PACK Cloison

Sélection de matériaux idéale pour réaliser une cloison ou contre-cloison avec isolation acoustique et thermique.

Nous accordons une grande importance au rendu final et au confort intérieur des lieux de vie. Notre cloison est composée de matériaux naturels et respirants qui offriront une régulation naturelle de l'humidité et d'excellentes performances acoustiques et thermiques.
La couche de finition en argile est un substitut parfait aux enduits et peintures pétrochimiques conventionnels.

Pack cloison
 
Pack plancher

PACK Plancher et finitions

Sélection de matériaux idéale pour réaliser l’isolation thermique et acoustique d'un plancher, un revêtement de sol durable et un faux-plafond naturel.

Ce pack concerne les finitions inférieures (plancher) et supérieures (plafond) d'une pièce. En cas de construction neuve, nous vous proposons une structure et un gîtage en bois.
Qu'ils soient en bambou ou en liège, les revêtements de sols sont conçus pour durer dans le temps, tout en ayant une empreinte carbone négative. Sous plancher, une isolation en matériaux naturels vous octroie un confort acoustique et thermique. Quant au faux-plafond, il met en œuvre les mêmes techniques que celles évoquées ci-dessus dans le pack Cloison.

 

PACK Caves et soubassements

Sélection de matériaux idéale pour les caves d'un bâtiment qui intègre une gestion efficace de l'humidité des sous-sols.

La formule de notre pack cave combine un ensemble de matériaux qui participe activement à la régulation hygrométrique tout en assurant un confort et un assainissement intérieur de vos caves.
Disponibles tant pour les constructions neuves que pour vos rénovations, les matériaux naturels offrent une alternative intelligente aux solutions classiques de lutte contre l'humidité. En effet, les solutions classiques ne font que transférer les problèmes à d’autres parties du bâti. Liège, chanvre, chaux ne sont qu’une partie des possibilités que les matériaux naturels proposent pour des caves saines et isolées.

Pack caves.png
 
Pack toiture.png

PACK Toiture végétale

Sélection de matériaux pour réaliser l’isolation thermique et acoustique d’une toiture grâce à un isolant naturel et performant.

L'isolation de la toiture fait partie des solutions les plus efficaces pour augmenter la performance énergétique d'un bâtiment à court terme. Nous vous proposons plusieurs matériaux (souples et rigides) pour convenir à tout type de toit.
Une toiture plate ? Optez pour une couverture végétalisée pour une meilleure régulation thermique et une biodiversité accrue. Nous ne proposons pas à ce stade d'alternative naturelle pour la membrane d'étanchéité bitumeuse mais, en tant que sourceur de matériaux, restons attentifs aux innovations dans le domaine.

 

PACK Façade respirante

Sélection de matériaux idéale pour réaliser une façade en matériaux naturels qui ne retiennent pas l'humidité et sont respectueux de l'environnement.

Il est tout à fait possible d'isoler votre façade par l'extérieur en utilisant des matériaux durables. Le conventionnel 'crépi sur isolant' est remplacé par un isolant en fibre de paille et un enduit à la chaux. Ce dernier résiste bien aux intempéries que nous connaissons sous nos latitudes.
Envie d'originalité ? Optez pour un bardage et bambou ou en liège - ces matériaux sont négatifs en carbone et respirants.

Pack facade.png
 

Sourcing de matériaux et proposition sur mesure

Nous sommes à l'écoute de vos besoins particuliers et n’hésitons pas à sourcer de nouveaux matériaux en cohérence avec vos valeurs durables et exigences techniques.

 

Bibliothèque technique des matériaux

Vous y trouverez un listing alphabétique des matériaux de construction que nous proposons à la vente. Avec fiches techniques pour référence.

 
 

©2020 par Natura Mater. Vers une transition durable du secteur de la construction.